A frequently-asked query:
ITS A SCAM!
I PURCHASED SOME SHOES RECEIVED WRONG ONES. I’D EMAIL THEM AND I WOULD NOT GET A RESPONSE. THIS IS WHAT JAKE FROM YAHOO ANSWERS ADVISED ME TO DO: http://ca.answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=Agl.bFyAujukUg07i3Vv8zDAFQx.;_ylv=3?qid=20111125191345AA49Lso
Best Answer – Chosen by AskerIf you don’t manage to track them down you may have to settle for a degree of satisfaction from getting them on various scam reporting sites.
It’s obviously a slapped together that you probably see in hind-site that you should have never dealt with, note the form for the business information was left unedited in the Contact Us page. Any online store with only an email address or contact form on their Contct Us page, wit no address and no phone number should not be trusted, such an anonymous operation can too easily hide. Also notice the footnote describing Airforceone.cc, that may have the previous name it went under. It has all the earmarks of a Chinese knockoff site, just couldn’t find any Asian footprints.
Didn’t see obvious scam reports in a Google search, it is probably too new to have made it onto theses.
That’s a 10 week old site (under it’s current domain reg. run) paying extra to have their domain name registration concealed by a private proxy. It almost takes a court order to get the real owner revealed, still it’s always worth looking up the info, the majority of sneaky Chinese sites will be revealed.
http://www.networksolutions.com/whois-search/nikeairforceonehigh.com
If they are U.S. based you may have more legal recourse.
This appears to be their site hosting company in Chicago, it is in no position to get a refund but might shut them down with multiple complaints.
Abuse Department
+1-866-817-2811
AbuseEmail: abuse@singlehop.comThere are (older?) reports of it being hosted on BLUEHOST INC
Their domain name registrar (GoDaddy.com) might take some action if they receive multiple complaints.
THE FOLLOWING IS INFORMATION ON THIS WEBSITE THAT SCAMMED ME. PLEASE CALL AND COMPLAINT SO THEY CAN SHUT DOWN!!!
nikeairforceonehigh.com
Is this your domain name? Renew it now.Current Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
IP Address:184.154.90.58 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibitedThe data contained in GoDaddy.com, Inc.’s WhoIs database,
while believed by the company to be reliable, is provided "as is"
with no guarantee or warranties regarding its accuracy. This
information is provided for the sole purpose of assisting you
in obtaining information about domain name registration records.
Any use of this data for any other purpose is expressly forbidden without the prior written
permission of GoDaddy.com, Inc. By submitting an inquiry,
you agree to these terms of usage and limitations of warranty. In particular,
you agree not to use this data to allow, enable, or otherwise make possible,
dissemination or collection of this data, in part or in its entirety, for any
purpose, such as the transmission of unsolicited advertising and
and solicitations of any kind, including spam. You further agree
not to use this data to enable high volume, automated or robotic electronic
processes designed to collect or compile this data for any purpose,
including mining this data for your own personal or commercial purposes.Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United StatesRegistered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: NIKEAIRFORCEONEHIGH.COM
Created on: 09-Sep-11
Expires on: 09-Sep-12
Last Updated on: 09-Sep-11Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration NIKEAIRFORCEONEHIGH.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax — (480) 624-2598Technical Contact:
Private, Registration NIKEAIRFORCEONEHIGH.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax — (480) 624-2598Domain servers in listed order:
NS49.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS50.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
Answer: You are not alone. Web hosting is the heart of your web presence and can mean the success and failure for your business.
Before we give you a definitive answer, these are seven factors to look for in a good web hosting. An excellent hosting:
- does not suspend accounts as easily,
- gives unlimited webspace,
- offers no limit on bandwidth,
- gives multiple add-on domains,
- has easy-to-use Site Builder,
- has Fantastico and QuickInstall to quickly install apps like WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, OSCommerce, ZenCart and more
- can be easily upgraded to VPS or one of the best dedicated server plans if and when your business require.
Answering your question, many experienced web developers suggest to try Hostgator. If you need an “unlimited” hosting plan, experts usually highly recommend going with Hostgator because they are the best best domain hosting around.
What if you find out that Hostgator sucks after you signed up with them? HG has an amazingly long, 45 days money back guarantee so you have ample time to test them out. They are rated A+ by Better Business Bureau which shows their commitment to customer satisfaction. You also do not have to pay for the first month. You can just try their fully functional hosting service – you pay only $0.01 (you need to use the special coupon ). Do you know any other hosting company that can give you that kind of assurance? Anybody can grab an account from Hostgator for almost FREE.
How to Get an Unlimited Hosting Plan for Only 1 Cent
Click the coupon below try Hostgator cPanel hosting for almost free. If you already know that Hostgator is what you want, you can even save 25% off the normal price.
Who Should Not Try Hostgator
To be honest, no web hosting service is perfect. Drawback of Hostgator includes:
- No free domain name – but you can easily get a domain name from the best domain registrar such as Godaddy or Namecheap for $10 or less. Would you agree that a website is not complete without a domain name?
- You need to pay full price after your first invoice – well, they need to make money too and all the support and great service do come with a cost
If you are still not sure if HG is right for you, or you have specific query about anything at all, try the Live Chat at HG. They are fast and knowledgeable. Just shoot them some questions before you decide.
Thanks for posting up the information on that scam site.
Making a scammer’s scam googlable on every scam-warner-anti-fraud-busting site you can find is a great way to slow that scammer down when a suspicious potential victim goes looking for information, finds your post containing the name the scammer is using, his email address, phone number and the emails themselves and then that potential victim does not become a scam victim because you took the time "get the word out".
Thanks!!
For this I highly suggest making use of some sort of vpn service to be able
to unblock proxy, website and surf anonymously ,google "mastervpn" for it.