A frequently-asked query:
Yahoo would not let me post this question without censor.
Since videoanswers.net requires that you download malicious software, according to www.sitewareadvisor.com, should we "report abuse" when these pop up as being the most amazing site?
Yahoo! Answers malicious spammer site.
They offer an "amazing video" with your answer. Unfortunately, all you will get is a malicious file downloaded onto your system.
Posted at 12/13/2008-04:02:47 PM by ColoradoChris, Experienced Reviewer , View profile [ Reputation score: 9 / 9 ]
Rating: Adware, spyware, or viruses
Avoid this site, it engages in multiple malicious activities including distribution of malware and spamming.———————————-
Spamming of yahoo answers site with links to this site. Site itself contains apparent videos, and asks you to download codecs to view them, downloads contain malware. Also I would like to note on the front page it has a linked ‘video’ to megasupertubes.com which is blocked by firefox as a reported attack site.
———————————-Based on content, spamming and associations, this site should be marked as red.
———————————-
Its whois shows it is registered by BIZCN.COM which is a red site: http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/bizcn.com
they are known for hosting spam and scam domains.It was created recently on November 12, 2008.
Nameservers are
ns1.seohostworld.com
ns2.seohostworld.com
Posted at 12/03/2008-05:52:03 PM by exodus, Reviewer , View profile [ Reputation score: 5 / 9 ]
Rating: Adware, spyware, or viruses
This site has a fake answer to your needs . It tricks you into downloading a codec like ZLOB . The VIRUS will install on your computer after you download it. than after 1-2 mins it will make your computer slow . Sytoms are it wont allow you to go on the internet and if you have FireFOX it will use that to download more bytes of the virus. TO Remove this virus you can use Mcafee,Avast,MalwareByte NOT AVG cause AVG will not do anything. Mozzila Firefox will be still downloading the feed and there is nothing to stop it. You cannnot use Task Manager if you downloaed this codec , it will end up telling you have no rights.
Posted at 11/22/2008-02:49:36 PM by nsyrb, Reviewer , View profile [ Reputation score: 1 / 9 ]
Rating: Adware, spyware, or viruses
Spams yahoo answers, viruses on site
Posted at 11/20/2008-07:16:55 AM by JC, Reviewer , View profile [ Reputation score: 1 / 9 ]
Since my question hit an error when I tried to post it (had to censor it), and all the questions posted to Yahoo have been deleted (google), I have to wonder about this.
This is so suspicious