A frequently-asked query:
ITS A SCAM!
I PURCHASED SOME SHOES RECEIVED WRONG ONES. I’D EMAIL THEM AND I WOULD NOT GET A RESPONSE. THIS IS WHAT JAKE FROM YAHOO ANSWERS ADVISED ME TO DO: http://ca.answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=Agl.bFyAujukUg07i3Vv8zDAFQx.;_ylv=3?qid=20111125191345AA49Lso
Best Answer – Chosen by AskerIf you don’t manage to track them down you may have to settle for a degree of satisfaction from getting them on various scam reporting sites.
It’s obviously a slapped together that you probably see in hind-site that you should have never dealt with, note the form for the business information was left unedited in the Contact Us page. Any online store with only an email address or contact form on their Contct Us page, wit no address and no phone number should not be trusted, such an anonymous operation can too easily hide. Also notice the footnote describing Airforceone.cc, that may have the previous name it went under. It has all the earmarks of a Chinese knockoff site, just couldn’t find any Asian footprints.
Didn’t see obvious scam reports in a Google search, it is probably too new to have made it onto theses.
That’s a 10 week old site (under it’s current domain reg. run) paying extra to have their domain name registration concealed by a private proxy. It almost takes a court order to get the real owner revealed, still it’s always worth looking up the info, the majority of sneaky Chinese sites will be revealed.
http://www.networksolutions.com/whois-search/nikeairforceonehigh.com
If they are U.S. based you may have more legal recourse.
This appears to be their site hosting company in Chicago, it is in no position to get a refund but might shut them down with multiple complaints.
Abuse Department
+1-866-817-2811
AbuseEmail: abuse@singlehop.comThere are (older?) reports of it being hosted on BLUEHOST INC
Their domain name registrar (GoDaddy.com) might take some action if they receive multiple complaints.
THE FOLLOWING IS INFORMATION ON THIS WEBSITE THAT SCAMMED ME. PLEASE CALL AND COMPLAINT SO THEY CAN SHUT DOWN!!!
nikeairforceonehigh.com
Is this your domain name? Renew it now.Current Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
IP Address:184.154.90.58 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibitedThe data contained in GoDaddy.com, Inc.’s WhoIs database,
while believed by the company to be reliable, is provided "as is"
with no guarantee or warranties regarding its accuracy. This
information is provided for the sole purpose of assisting you
in obtaining information about domain name registration records.
Any use of this data for any other purpose is expressly forbidden without the prior written
permission of GoDaddy.com, Inc. By submitting an inquiry,
you agree to these terms of usage and limitations of warranty. In particular,
you agree not to use this data to allow, enable, or otherwise make possible,
dissemination or collection of this data, in part or in its entirety, for any
purpose, such as the transmission of unsolicited advertising and
and solicitations of any kind, including spam. You further agree
not to use this data to enable high volume, automated or robotic electronic
processes designed to collect or compile this data for any purpose,
including mining this data for your own personal or commercial purposes.Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United StatesRegistered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: NIKEAIRFORCEONEHIGH.COM
Created on: 09-Sep-11
Expires on: 09-Sep-12
Last Updated on: 09-Sep-11Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration NIKEAIRFORCEONEHIGH.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax — (480) 624-2598Technical Contact:
Private, Registration NIKEAIRFORCEONEHIGH.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599 Fax — (480) 624-2598Domain servers in listed order:
NS49.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS50.DOMAINCONTROL.COM